PRESIDENT and CONFERENCE 2018 ORGANISERDr Yulia Egorova: Department of Anthropology, Durham University. Email:

TREASURER: Dr Holger Zellentin: Faculty of Divinity, University of Cambridge. Email:

SECRETARY: Dr Helen Spurling: History, Faculty of Humanities,University of Southampton. Email:

BULLETIN EDITORDr Maria Diemling: School of Humanities, Canterbury Christ Church University. Email:

WEB OFFICER: Dr Zuleika Rodgers: Department of Near and Middle Eastern Studies,  Trinity College Dublin. Email:

SOCIAL MEDIA OFFICER: Dr James Renton, Department of English and History, Edge Hill University. Email:


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE: Joshua Lander, Dept of Theology and Religious Studies,   University of Glasgow. Email:

Dr Eva Frojmovic (until 2020), Centre for Jewish Studies, School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies, University of Leeds. Email: 

Dr François Guesnet (until 2020), Department of Hebrew & Jewish Studies, University College London. Email:

Dr Hannah Holtschneider (until 2018): School of Divinity, University of Edinburgh, New College. Email:

Prof. Hindy Najman (president-elect 2019), Oriel College, Oxford. Email:

Prof. Larry Ray (until 2020), School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research, The University of Kent, Canterbury. Email:

Dr Andrea Schatz (until 2019), Department of Theology & Religious Studies, King’s College London. E-mail: