PRESIDENT and CONFERENCE 2020 ORGANISERDr Helen Spurling: History, Faculty of Humanities, University of Southampton. Email:

TREASURER: Dr Holger Zellentin: Faculty of Divinity, University of Cambridge. Email:

SECRETARY: Dr David Tollerton, Theology and Religion, University of Exeter. Email:


Dr Yulia Egorova: Department of Anthropology, Durham University. Email:

Dr Eva Frojmovic (until 2020), Centre for Jewish Studies, School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies, University of Leeds. Email: 

WEB OFFICER: Dr Zuleika Rodgers: Department of Near and Middle Eastern Studies,  Trinity College Dublin. Email:

SOCIAL MEDIA OFFICER: Dr James Renton, Department of English and History, Edge Hill University. Email:

STUDENT POSTGRADUATE REPRESENTATIVE: Katharina Keim, University of Manchester. Email:


Dr Andrea Schatz (President-elect 2021), Department of Theology & Religious Studies, King’s College London. E-mail:

Dr Hannah Ewence, School of Humanities, University of Chester, Department of History and Archaeology. Email:

Dr François Guesnet (until 2020), Department of Hebrew & Jewish Studies, University College London. Email: